Shelley Hodgson

Conveyancer

ShelleyI was born in Edmonton and moved to St. Albert when I was 13 and have lived there ever since.  I was a city girl that spent many weeks and holidays camping with my family exploring the great outdoors.  I  spent a great deal of time hanging out at one of my many uncle’s and aunt’s farms, always willing to help out and would eagerly await a ride on a horse as a reward.  I also spent many summers on my grandparents’ farm in the Crowsnest  Pass, a part of this province that is very dear to my heart.  My brother and I would go swimming or tubing in the icy cold river that ran through my grandparents property and I look back now and I’m amazed, and grateful, that we never came across a grizzly on our many treks down to the river.

How I Liv:

What would you do if you won the lottery?
Buy a house somewhere warm because I really don’t like the cold.

What’s your favourite restaurant in Edmonton?
Tony’s Pizza – love their pizza and have been going there for years.

What’s your dream vacation?
Bora Bora is my dream vacation. I love the huts that sit in the water.

If you could shop for free forever at any store, what store would it be?
Chapters, because everyone in my family loves to read and besides the books, they have great picture frames for the pictures that I like to display, and cozy blankets that I like to curl up under while I’m reading.

If you had a 25 hour day, while everyone else only had 24, what would you do with the extra time?
Take a photography course – I love taking pictures.

More about Shelley

I was a stay-at-home mom for 13 ½ years until I decided it was time to get back into the workforce.  Prior to that I worked as a legal assistant, mainly dealing with real estate transactions.  During one of my first jobs as a legal assistant I was fortunate enough to be given 5 weeks off to backpack across Europe with a friend.  I visited 18 cities in 6 countries during that trip.

I have 3 wonderful kids, Mackenzie (15), Connor (13) and Jack (8) and they kept me very busy during those 13 ½ years and still do.  My older kids are very active in soccer and volleyball and my one of my favorite things to do is watch them play.  I have also been the team manager for my daughter’s soccer team and her club volleyball team.  This past March I joined my son Connor and his soccer team on a trip of a lifetime to Maui.  I was able to go snorkeling for the very first time – an experience I will never forget.

Many of summers with my family have been spent watching soccer games and travelling to Mississauga, Ontario to visit with the husband’s family.  We like visiting the Beaches area of Toronto and driving through the country side around Mississauga visiting small places such as Erin and Belfountain.

I love to read and always have a book on the go.  I’m addicted to DYI projects, or at least I like to look at projects and say “I could so make that!”.  I would also like to think that I’m quite handy with a power drill and a miter saw.  I also believe that cupcakes are the perfect food.

Google+